Open vision bar

Metcalfe County Named National Beta District of Distinction

Beta District of Distinction


Metcalfe County Named National Beta District of Distinction


EDMONTON, Ky. (May 10, 2021) – National Beta is proud to announce Metcalfe County Schools as a 2020-2021 National District of Distinction.


This award is given to deserving districts that offer National Beta in all schools and induct qualifying students in all eligible grades (4-12). Metcalfe County is one of only 24 districts to receive this award nationwide.


“We are honored to be once again recognized as a Beta National District of Distinction,” said Superintendent Josh Hurt. “The Beta sponsors and students at all three of our schools work extremely hard all year to promote not only academic achievement but also encourage community service and foster leadership skills.”


Award recipients receive a National Beta District of Distinction award to display at the district office. In addition, National Beta District of Distinction principals received a plaque to display at their schools.



Back to School News       Print