Open vision bar

District News

Masks Recommended, But Optional Starting Monday Oct. 18, 2021 Mr. Hurt Message
Farm to School Students to Sell Deer Corn and Winterize Plants Farm to School
MCMS Celebrates 8th Grade Night for Football Players and Cheerleaders Football
Four MCMS Lady Hornet Basketball Players Honored at 8th-Grade Night Girls Basketball
MCHS Senior Molly Rigsby Crowned 2021 Football Homecoming Queen Molly Rigsby
Tickets on Sale for MCHS Fall Formal on Oct. 16, 2021 Fall Formal
Special Education Records Destruction Notice School Records
Five MCHS Volleyball Players Honored at Senior Night Volleyball
MCHS Hornet Marching Band Advances to Finals of Mark Twain Invitational Band
MCHS Announces 2021 Football Homecoming Candidates Homecoming
MCES and MCMS Celebrate Grandparents During Drive-Thru Events Grandparents Day
Lindsey Bandy Graduates 2021 Rogers Scholars Program Lindsey Bandy
Metcalfe County Students Graduate The Center for Rural Development’s Youth Programs Rural Development
Aubrey DeWeese Named MCMS 2021 Football Homecoming Queen Aubrey DeWeese
Board of Education Approves New District COVID-19 Policy at Monthly Meeting School Board Meeting
MCMS Student Josh Thompson Wins 2nd overall at CPC Fall Field Day Josh Thompson
Sept. 10, 2021 Message from Superintendent Josh Hurt Superintendent Message
Pink Out Scheduled for MCHS Football Game Against Eminence on Friday, Sept. 10 Football Pink Out
Fall Softball Conditioning Begins Sept. 15 for Girls 6th-12th Grades Hornet Softball
Sept. 3, 2021 Message from Superintendent Josh Hurt Mr. Hurt Message
Metcalfe County Schools Awarded $665,000 Literacy Grant KDE
Metcalfe County Students Win Awards at the Kentucky State Fair State Fair
Students Invited to Join the Metcalfe County Hornet Band Band
Alexis Arrington and Lexie Bowles Named to 4th Region Volleyball All "A" Classic All-Tournament Team Alexis Arrington and Lexie Bowles
Metcalfe County Beats Barren County County in Football Season Opener Football
2021-2022 Back to School Video Message from Superintendent Josh Hurt Mr. Hurt Message
Metcalfe County Schools Accepts Back-to-School Donations from Barn Lot Theater Barn Lot Donation
Community Donates Back-to-School Supplies for Metcalfe County Students Stuff the Bus
The Metcalfe County School Board Met in Regular Session on August 10, 2021 School Board Meeting
Metcalfe County High School Hires Greg Stephens as New Girls Basketball Head Coach Greg Stephens
First Day of School Aug. 30; Back to School Bash Events Scheduled at All Schools Back to School Bash
Retired DPP Chris Huffman Wins Statewide Distinguished Award Chris Huffman
Family Collects 1,000 Boxes of Crayons for MCES in Daughter's Memory Carsyn's Crayons
Metcalfe County Schools Hires Assistant Athletic Director Rachel Dial
Metcalfe County Board of Education to Meet on Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021 at 6pm School Board Meeting
Emergency Broadband Benefit Helps Families Afford Home Internet Service Emergency Broadband Benefit
Metcalfe County Schools Awarded Federal Farm to School Grant Farm to School
2021 Fall Meet the Hornets Scheduled for Friday, July 30 Meet the Hornets
Metcalfe County High School Hires Tiffany Riggins as New Band Director, Public Meet & Greet Planned Tiffany Riggins
Metcalfe County Board of Education Approves 2021-2022 School Calendar School Calendar